Thursday, June 14, 2012

Third Sunday Trail - 17th June 2012-Kalkere-UPDATE

This month's Third Sunday Trail will be on 17th June 2012.

Place :Around Kalkere

Meeting Time : Between 6.00 am - 6.15 am

Meeting Point : At the gate of the Office of Dy.Conservator of Forest,Bannerghatta National Park, Near Koli Farm Gate Bus Stop.( Wikimapia coordinates : 12°50'28"N 77°35'18"E)

Comfortable clothing,good walking shoes, a cap,snacks,water bottle,binocular ( if you have),camera ( if you like to shoot) and rain wear/umbrella is what one needs to join the trail. This outing is free and open to all ages who can walk the trail of around four to five hours. 

This trail however is not recommended for children below 12 yrs .

Kindly note that Kalkere Forest comes under Banneghatta National Park,hence a forest guard will accompany the group for the trail. With great difficulty I could manage to get permission for thirty adults to enter the park.People who confirm in reply to the blog post on first cum first replied basis will only accompany the guard. If you are sure of coming, only then pl. reply to the post..Rest of the people can walk through the Sakalavara Village, which also is a good place for birding.

We recommend car-pooling between participants. While confirming participation please also indicate the contact details and the route you will be taking to reach Koli Farm Bus Stop, where you will alight in case of travelling by bus. If traveling in own car, please do indicate if any spare capacity is available.

For bus/route details to reach Koli Farm Bus Stop, log on

Call Geetanjali at 9845383882 or mail at once you reply to the blog post.

Important Note :We, as organizers shall not be responsible for any delays & alterations in the program or expenses incurred or injuries - directly or indirectly - due to natural hazards,weather,or any untoward incident that may happen during the trail.

Confirmed participants so far :

1) Chandu Bandi
2) Thomas
3) Narvir Sud
4) Yogesh
5) Sandeep Menon
6) Arvind Ramamurthy
7) Anjali
8) Mamta
9) Vijay
10) Dr.Moorthy
11) Bikramjit Maitra
12) Sudhir Naik
13) Anil Kumar
14) Vishwa
15) Shilpitha Srinivas
16) Sheela Srinivas
17) Bhanu Kiran
18) P.Karthikumar
19) Ulhas Anand
20) M B Krishna
21) Pradiptamohan
22) Neel
23) Vijay
24) Srinivas
25) Geetanjali
26) Subir
27) Sandeep
28) Sandeep's wife
29) Sandeep's daughter